Connecticut Community Colleges
College Central Network
College Central Network Services October 25, 2014
 

Free Job Search Workshops at MCC - Fall 2012


MCC Job Search Workshops are offered to the college community during the Fall 2012 semester. The workshops are held on Tuesday afternoons from 12:30 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. and Thursday evenings from 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m in the Lowe / Student Services building, room L-107, computer lab across from the Career Services & Coop office. No advance registration is required!

Fall 2012 workshop dates and topics are as follows:

FALL 2012 SCHEDULE

EFFECTIVE RESUME WRITING

Tuesday, September 25 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM (LRC Room A108)
Thursday, September 27 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM (LRC Room A142)
Tuesday, October 9 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM
Thursday October 11 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM

INTERVIEWING TIPS

Tuesday, October 2 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM
Thursday, October 4 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, October 16 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM
Thursday, October 18 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM

JOB SEARCH & COVER LETTERS

Tuesday, October 23 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM
Thursday, October 25 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, November 6 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM
Thursday, November 8 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM

MAKING EFFECTIVE CAREER CHOICES

Tuesday, October 30 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM
Thursday, November 1 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, November 13 - 12:30 – 1:45 PM
Thursday, November 15 - 6:00 - 7:30 PM

Go to: http://www.mcc.commnet.edu/students/career/eventsWorkshops.php

  © 1997 - 2014 College Central Network, Inc.  All rights reserved.