Forgot your User ID or Password? Not registered? Sign up! Create Account

Have you connected with Career Services Lately?  We're here to Help! Contact us today!

•Career Advice • Workshops • Internship & Career Fairs

Nancy Shiner

Career Services Director

Nshiner@specshoward.edu

 

Tony Sherock

Video - Career Services Advisor

Tsherock@specshoward.edu

 

 Kristin Burns

Radio - Career Services Advisor

Kburns@spechoward.edu

 

Rachael Grushko

Graphic Design Career Services Advisor

Rgrushko@specshoward.edu

 

Sara Shunk

Digital Media Arts Career Services Advisor

Sshunk@specshoward.edu

 

Doris Hage

Internship Coordinator

Dhage@specshoward.edu

866-61-SPECS | specshoward.edu

Stop In, Call, E-mail or Connect with us On Social Media!

Announcements

Welcome to our new online job posting and resume database system.

Once registered, you can search for jobs at any time from any computer.

If you want employers to consider you when they are searching for candidates, you must upload a resume.

Review the Resume Authorizations carefully and select the option that is appropriate for you. You may change your Authorization at any time.

Contact the Career Services Office if you have questions.

About Our Services

You must register with CCN to use our services. Once registered, you may:

  • Search for jobs posted exclusively to Specs Howard School of Media Arts; search the Jobs Central® national job board and the Intern Central® national internship board.
  • Build a résumé with Résumé Builder, or upload a résumé file to Resume Central® so it can be searched by employers (if you so authorize). Your résumé will be reviewed by our office and must be approved before it can be sent to employers or submitted online to posted jobs.
  • Build an online portfolio in Career Portfolio Central® to support your résumé and demonstrate your best work to employers.
  • Review your job search history. Report offers/hires.
  • Receive emails about programs, services and job-related topics.
  • Gain access to announcements, upcoming events, career advice documents, career advice videos, podcasts, and career articles from over 125 authors.